First Sale Scrapbook Winners

It’s time to announce the winner of the last of the twelve First Sale Scrapbooks I gave away this year. All those who left a comment on a post through December 22nd were entered in the drawing. Since I have no more guests for 2009, I held the drawing early.

.

The winners of the First Sale Scrapbooks this year were:

Dec. – Leigh Duncan, who received the “Spring Stripes” album

Nov. – Eileen Astels Watson, who chose the “Hot Spots” album

Oct.-Gwynlyn MacKenzie, who chose the “Spring Stripes” album

Sept. – Sherrinda Ketchersid, who chose the “Hot Spots” album

August – Jody Hedlund, who chose the “Gold Threads” album

July – Jeannie Campbell, who chose the “Spring Stripes” album

June – Caroline Fyffe, who chose the “Gold Threads” album

May – Amy Atwell, who chose the “Gold Threads” album

April – Rebecca J. Clark, who chose the “Spring Stripes” album

March – Jessica Nelson, who chose the “Textured Olive” album

February – Tina Dee, who chose the “Creamy Buttons” album

January – Lynn Rush, who chose the “Hot Spots” album

.

Congrats, Ladies! If you haven’t sold yet, I hope you’re soon filling the pages of your album.

.

Following are the covers of the five different 8×8 or 8-1/2 x8-1/2 inch scrapbooks. Each album has the same 20 pages, but I chose different color themes to correspond to the covers.

"Hot Spots" Album

"Hot Spots" Album

Spring Stripes" Album

"Spring Stripes" Album

"Gold Threads" Album

"Gold Threads" Album

"Olive Green" Album

"Textured Olive" Album

"Creamy Buttons" Album

"Creamy Buttons" Album

Following are sample pages. I used pages from each of the albums to give an idea of the various color schemes I used. Each album has all the pages shown, although the colors vary according to the different themes.

My First Sale from "Hot Spots" Album

My First Sale from "Hot Spots" Album

Each of the two-page spreads is designed so a standard 4×6 inch photograph fits on the mat on the left-hand page. The right hand page has room for you to journal about that particular aspect of your First Sale. You can either print out your journaling and adhere it using double-sided adhesive tabs, or you can write directly on the page with a permanent black scrapbooking pen.

The tabs and pens can be found in any scrapbooking department.

If the aspects of your First Sale happen in an order other than the one shown, you can just slip the pages out of the top-loading sheet protectors and rearrange them.

The Call from "Hot Spots" Album

The Call from "Hot Spots" Album

The Contract from "Spring Stripes" Album

The Contract from "Spring Stripes" Album

First Sale Notices from "Spring Stripes" Album

First Sale Notices from "Spring Stripes" Album

Revisions from "Gold Threads" Album

Revisions from "Gold Threads" Album

Galleys from "Gold Threads" Album

Galleys from "Gold Threads" Album

Advance from "Creamy Buttons" Album

Advance from "Textured Olive" Album

Author Copies from "Creamy Buttons" Album

Author Copies from "Textured Olive" Album

Reviews from "Creamy Buttons" Album

Reviews from "Creamy Buttons" Album

Release! from "Creamy Buttons" Album

Release! from "Creamy Buttons" Album

Book Cover/Author Photo from "Creamy Buttons" Album

Book Cover/Author Photo from "Creamy Buttons" Album

About Keli Gwyn

I'm an award-winning author of inspirational historical romance smitten with the Victorian Era. I'm currently writing for Harlequin's Love Inspired Historical line of wholesome, faith-filled romances. My debut novel, A Bride Opens Shop in El Dorado, California, was released July 1, 2012. I'm represented by Rachelle Gardner of Book & Such Literary. I live in a Gold Rush-era town at the foot of the majestic Sierras. My favorite places to visit are my fictional worlds, other Gold Country towns and historical museums. When I'm not writing I enjoy taking walks, working out at Curves™ and reading.
This entry was posted in First Sale Scrapbook, writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to First Sale Scrapbook Winners

  1. Lynn Rush says:

    Ahhh, thanks. THIS IS GREAT!!!!!

  2. Anne Barton says:

    Keli, these are beautiful!!! I can’t decide which one I like best. Probably Hot Spots. But the Spring Stripes is awfully cute too. Although, the Gold Threads and Textured Olive are really classic. And the Creamy Buttons is totally elegant. Impossible to pick a favorite!

    They are ALL fabulous. What a thoughtful, original idea. 🙂

  3. Tina Dee says:

    I love them all, but I think my fav is Creamy Buttons. They are beautiful, Keli!

  4. That’s a terrific idea! They’re adorable.

    I’d love to be entered in the drawing and also considered for a debut author interview.
    I had 2 books come out on May 22–Summer Lovin’ (The Wild Rose Press) & Rihanna (People in the News) from Lucent.

    I’m enjoying the interviews.

  5. Edna Tollison says:

    I want to be entered for the scrapbook, just saw this today.

    mamat2730(at)charter(dot)net

  6. Andrea says:

    Could you please enter me in the scrapbook contest? That would be great. thanks, BYE

  7. 4kaylin says:

    I’d love to be entered in your scrapbook contest. Just looks like too much fun.

    -Kaylin

  8. wow…what a lot of work on these scrapbooks! they look incredible! please enter me!

    charactertherapist (at) hotmail (dot) com

  9. Loved reading the interview with Jodi Hedlund where I’ve also just discovered your First Sale scrapbooks. What a great gift to your readers! I couldn’t imagine ever forgetting the details of my first sale but having such a beautiful scrapbook to showcase it would be extra special.

    CarolJGarvin [at] gmail [dot] com or
    chickaddd2007 [at] yahoo [dot] ca

  10. Thanks so much, Keli!! I really didn’t expect to be in the drawing for this, but I sure appreciate it. I so hope I get to log my first sale in it some day. The pages are beautiful!!!

  11. Leigh Duncan says:

    Keli,

    Your scrapbooks are lovely, and I’d love to have one. But I really have my fingers crossed that you’ll have one of your own very soon.

    Leigh

Comments are closed.