Celebrating With My 2011 Golden Heart and RITA Finalist Friends

At long last March 25th is here!

Like many of you, I spent hours glued to my computer screen hitting refresh every few seconds as I waited to see which of my many talented friends got The Call from a Romance Writers of America® board member saying their entries are finalists in the Golden Heart® or RITA®.

Kudos to all those who entered. That takes courage, so put your hand to your computer screen. I’m doing the same thing, which means you just got a high-five cyber-style.

The official lists are posted on the RWA® website, but here are the inspirational finalists along with the names of writing friends I’m happy dancing for.

Golden Heart Finalists

My Critique Partner and Treasured Friend ~ A Double Finalist

Anne Barton ~ How to Reform a Rake
(Regency Historical)

Anne Barton ~ The Proper Miss’s Guide to Bad Behavior
(Regency Historical)

.

The Inspirational Finalists

Pam Hillman ~ Stealing Jake

Ruth Kaufman ~ At His Command

Laurie Kellogg ~ Pinch-Hit Dad

Cheryl Nagro ~ Love Thy Neighbor

My 2008 GH Pixie and 2010 GH Unsinkable Pals

Lisa Connelly ~ The Sinners (Contemporary Single Title)

Shelley Coriell ~ The Lies That Bind (Young Adult)

Nan Dixon ~ Savannah Sighs (Contemporary Series)

Sharon Lynn Fisher ~ Echo 8 (Paranormal)

Rachel Grant ~ Body of Evidence (Romantic Suspense)

Rachel Grant ~ Concrete Evidence (Romantic Suspense)

Donna Meier ~ Closure by Death (Romantic Suspense)

Donna Meier ~ Fatal Trust (Contemporary Single Title)

Kathryn H. Parker ~ Never Deceive a Lady (Historical)

Robin Lynn Perini ~ In Her Sights (Contemporary Series – Suspense/Adventure)

Robin Lynn Perini ~ Stolen Lullaby (Contemporary Series – Suspense/Adventure)

Kelly Ann Riley ~ Firestorm (Best First Book)

Jennifer Stark w/a Jennifer McGowan ~ Maids of Honor (Young Adult)

Sharon Wray ~ Juliet’s Rogue (Romantic Suspense)

Gail Zerrade ~ From Baghdad with Love (Novel with Strong Romantic Elements)

Other Blogging Buddies and Friends

Gwynlyn MacKenzie ~ In My Lady’s Sight (Historical)

RITA Finalists

Inspirational Finalists

Tamera Alexander ~ Within My Heart (Bethany House)

Mary Connealy ~ Doctor in Petticoats (Barbour)

Deanne Gist ~ Maid to Match (Bethany House)

Linda Goodnight ~ Finding Her Way Home (Steeple Hill Love Inspired)

Linda Goodnight ~ The Wedding Garden (Steeple Hill Love Inspired)

Irene Hannon ~ In Harm’s Way (Revell)

Maureen Lang ~ Whisper on the Wind (Tyndale House)

Marlo M. Schalesky ~ Shades of Morning (WaterBrook Multnomah)

My WordServe Literary Agency Mate

Karen Witemeyer ~ A Tailor-Made Bride (Best First Book)

My Sacramento Valley Rose Chapter Mates

Allison Brennan ~ Love Me to Death (Romantic Suspense)

Brenda Novak ~ “A Dundee Christmas” in That Christmas Feeling (Romance Novella)

Kimberly Van Meter ~ To Catch a Killer (Contemporary Series – Suspense/Adventure)

My Past Guest

Tessa Dare ~ Twice Tempted by a Rogue (Regency Historical)

About Keli Gwyn

I'm an award-winning author of inspirational historical romance smitten with the Victorian Era. I'm currently writing for Harlequin's Love Inspired Historical line of wholesome, faith-filled romances. My debut novel, A Bride Opens Shop in El Dorado, California, was released July 1, 2012. I'm represented by Rachelle Gardner of Book & Such Literary. I live in a Gold Rush-era town at the foot of the majestic Sierras. My favorite places to visit are my fictional worlds, other Gold Country towns and historical museums. When I'm not writing I enjoy taking walks, working out at Curves™ and reading.
This entry was posted in Golden Heart, RITA, Romance Writers of America and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Celebrating With My 2011 Golden Heart and RITA Finalist Friends

  1. Its wonderful to be able to post such great news for people you know or have interviewed. In my RWA-WF chapter, we also had a finalist.

    Dear WF,
    I usually lurk here but wanted to share, I got the call this morning that my entry, Five o’clock Whistle, finaled in the Golden Hearts, Novel with Strong Romantic Elements. This is my women’s fiction set in the depression era. I am so excited that it’s hard to contain myself.
    Best,
    Nancy L

    There isn’t much else to say, but great job to everyone 🙂

  2. Char Chaffin says:

    Such good news for everyone in the finals! You’ve got some very talented friends, Keli, and here’s a huge CONGRATULATIONS to all! This year’s National will be my very first one, and I’m really looking forward to meeting and cheering for everyone!

    Char Chaffin

  3. Terri Tffany says:

    How excited I bet they all are today!!!!

  4. Anne Barton says:

    Thank you for the special shout out, Keli! I have a million things to thank you for, but for now I’ll just give a very heartfelt thanks for your friendship.

    Also, is there anybody you *don’t* know?? 😉

  5. Congrats to all the winners!

  6. Susan Mason says:

    Thanks for compiling this great list, Keli!

    And a mega- HUGE congrats to Anne! I’m *doubly* excited for you, Anne. Hoping that Keli’s good fortune and good advice is boding well for you!!!

    Such a wealth of talent around. Hard to take in sometimes.

    Have a great weekend everyone!

    Sue

Comments are closed.