Reaching The End

Thank you for stopping by. While I operated Romance Writers on the Journey for over three wonderful years, I’m no longer adding new content.

Sometimes reaching the end of something we’ve poured our hearts into can be difficult. Such was the case for me last year when I decided to stop posting interviews and articles here. The decision was so hard for me to make that I didn’t bring myself to post a final farewell at that time. I’m doing so now.

I launched this blog on May 26, 2008 and published the last post August 29, 2011. During that time, I was privileged to interview 206 talented not-yet-published and debut romance novelists and to join in the celebrations of 29. I had a great time getting to know my guests and formed many wonderful friendships with them and the blog’s visitors.

While I no longer blog here at Romance Writers on the Journey, I’m still blogging on my personal blog and would love to connect with you there.

I continue to write the stories I love: inspirational historical romance novels. My debut novel, A Bride Opens Shop in El Dorado, California, will be released July 1, 2012. Here’s a look at the lovely cover my publisher designed:

About Keli Gwyn

I'm an award-winning author of inspirational historical romance smitten with the Victorian Era. I'm currently writing for Harlequin's Love Inspired Historical line of wholesome, faith-filled romances. My debut novel, A Bride Opens Shop in El Dorado, California, was released July 1, 2012. I'm represented by Rachelle Gardner of Book & Such Literary. I live in a Gold Rush-era town at the foot of the majestic Sierras. My favorite places to visit are my fictional worlds, other Gold Country towns and historical museums. When I'm not writing I enjoy taking walks, working out at Curves™ and reading.
This entry was posted in writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Reaching The End

  1. Carla Gade says:

    Dearest Keli,
    It will be sad to see this blog go, but so understandable with the exciting path you are now on. Thank you sooooo very much for all of the help and encouragement you have been to so many of us! You are a true gem!
    P.S. Thank you for the Valentine!

    Love & Blessings,
    Carla

  2. Anne Barton says:

    Thanks for all the wonderful interviews and articles, Keli! This blog was always such a warm, welcoming place–no wonder you’ve had so many guests and visitors. I’m sure that reaching the end is bittersweet, but there are so many new, exciting things on the horizon for you. Enjoy!!!

  3. I was so blessed when you asked to interview me. I have also been blessed to call you my friend. You had a wonderful ministry here and helped so many!

  4. Lori Benton says:

    I was honored to be interviewed here, Keli, and keep a link to it up on my blog. I learned of many great writers here, and some I already knew, I learned a lot more about them. Thanks for the blessing and ministry you’ve provided to so many writers, including me! And congratulations on that gorgeous cover. I can’t wait to read YOUR debut!

  5. Thank you, Keli, for those wonderful years. I’m honored that I had the opportunity to guest on one of them! You’ve been such a blessing, and continue to be so, to so many writers! Always praying for God’s blessings to overtake you! 🙂 BTW, now that I think about it, your heroine looks like a young Tia Carrere!

  6. Hi Keli, it’s sad to see your blog go, but it’s understandable that it’s time for you to move on. Thanks for everything. I have enjoyed your blog for years. Congratulations on your new release. A Bride Opens Shop in El Dorado, California looks great! I see that we can pre-order your book, too. Can’t wait to read your story. Congratulations!

  7. Mary Strand says:

    What a wonderful blog it’s been, Keli! Thank you for it, and best of luck on your next great adventure!

  8. Liz Selvig says:

    Keli,
    You’ve done such an amazing thing for aspiring writers, much more than introduce them to the world. I was so honored to be one of your interviewees — RWOTJ was my very first blog interview anywhere, and the confidence it gave me was priceless. That’s what you offered us all — a chance to learn to be in the spotlight for a day, a chance to practice sharing a little of ourselves, a chance to taste a teensy bit of success. That’s pretty special!

    I’m so glad you’re taking the time, now, to concentrate on your own career. I can’t wait for your release. When that time comes, I plan to return a little of the favor and invite to the blog some of your fellow Unsinkables are on, so be prepared. Turnabout is fair play. Glad you’re one of my Unsinkable sisters. You’re awesome. Thanks, Keli, and God Bless!

  9. Thank you, Keli, for your blog and the chance to get to know you. I’ve been inspired by your path to publication and those interviewed by you here. Thank you for a place to come where yet-to-be published novelists can share their experiences, too. This blog will be missed. Many blessings on the release of YOUR debut novel. It has a lovely cover. Pat

  10. christicorbett says:

    Thank you Keli, for the time you took to create and post such wonderful interviews. I was blessed to be one of them, and I’ve never forgotten your kindness.

    Looking forward to buying your book this July!

    Christi Corbett

  11. Marilyn says:

    Keli, it was an honor to be interviewed on Romance Writers on the Journey, which gave credibility to my pursuit of writing. I am so happy for you on the publication of your novel. I know you worked very hard to get to this place on your journey. Since I just read that you’re a critique partner of Jody Hedlund’s and love yer books, I’m sure yours will be wonderful too. Blessings as you continue on your pathway.

  12. LoRee Peery says:

    Thank you so much, Keli. I celebrated my first sale on your blog and I’m so glad for your experiences, memories, and publishing success. You went the extra mile and I consider you a friend for your thoughtfulness.

  13. You bring the same wonderful posts, interviews and good author news to us wherever you are, Keli. I was honored to be a part of “Journey,” and met some wonderful writers because of that blog. It matters not, because I will continue to enjoy your posts … loving Friday Victorian facts 🙂

  14. Sherrinda says:

    It was an honor to be one of your interview projects and I have enjoyed learning more about other aspiring and debut authors here. Thank you for the rich content here and I know that your future in writing will flourish and grow in wild abandon! (((hugs)))

  15. It was an honor to be a part of this — and I wish you the best of luck with all you do in the future!

Comments are closed.